Early Years Foundation Stage

Our EYFS school curriculum.

The curriculum is made up of 3 Prime Areas and 4 Specific Areas of learning. All areas are important and inter-connected and centre around the individual needs of each Unique Child.

You can download the curriculum for your child’s class below.

The 3 Prime Areas

Communication and Language – Listening and attention, understanding and speaking.

Personal, Social and Emotional Development – Self regulation, managing self and building relationships.

Physical Development – Gross motor skills and fine motor skills.

The 4 Specific Areas

Literacy – Comprehension, word reading and writing.

Mathematics – Number and numerical patterns.

Understanding the World – Past and present, people, cultures and communities and the natural world.

Expressive arts and design – Creating with materials and being imaginative and expressive.

Files to Download